Human Resources

UNCG Home » Business Affairs » HR » Employee_Recognition » Excellence_Awards

awards header image

The Faculty and Staff Excellence Awards seek to honor Faculty, Staff and Students who support academic excellence and exemplify Spartan achievement in pursuit of UNCG's vision to be an inclusive, collaborative, and responsive institution, making a difference in the lives of the students and communities it serves.

Congratulations to all the 2014 Faculty and Staff Excellence Awards recipients! Listed below, you can find videos of the recipients discussing what it means to them to be able to do something bigger altogether!

Individual Awards

UNCG Service Awards

2014 UNCG Service Awards for 30, 35, and 40 Years of Service
30 Years 35 Years 40 Years
Rebecca Adams
Lennie Alexander
Patricia Bowden
Julie Brown
Z. Deloris Davis
Ralice Gertz
Cathy Griffith
Timothy Johnston
Susan Keane
Jo Leimenstoll
Liz Meeks
James Turner
Jerry Walsh
Nicholas Williamson
William Karper
Elizabeth Lacey
Stephen Layson
Paul Mazgaj
Sharon Nash-Sellars
Wallace Perdue
Connie Prater
Mark Schumacher
Dawn Wyrick
Joshua Hoffman
John Maggio
Cathy Roberts
William Tullar
Jerry Vaughan

Past Faculty and Staff Excellence Awards Recipients